The most popular recipe on Braised Blue is back. Check it out!

braisedblue

Since I started doing recipes on Braised Blue, I have done my best to really keep things simple and explanatory. Today’s Recipe is the hardest one I’ve ever posted as it brings together a number of different components, ingredients and techniques. The flavour profile is a play on a few classic french duck dishes by pairing the duck with a sweet and sour element and also a earthy element. With this in mind, it’s also one of the best things I’ve ever made, and though it seems like a lot. It actually only took me about an hour and 15 minutes from start to finish.

Duck is an amazing ingredient. It’s rich, it’s flavourful, and it’s actually pretty healthy if prepared properly. Duck is also a really difficult ingredient to work with because it is unforgiving, fatty and cooking it takes a lot of patience and timing. If you were…

View original post 752 more words