Sports Bites: NFL Week 16 Lines

Week 16 is here, fantasy football playoffs are in full swing and I couldn’t be happier that I am retired from that dumbness. This has been a weird up and down season that I am sure reeked havoc on your fantasy football squad. Brandon Marshall getting you down? Well here are my week 16 picks.

New Orleans (+3) over Dallas: In ten years people are going to think bounty-gate was about paper towels, but people are going to remember when Tony Romo gave Cowboys fans an ulcer by making a run at the playoffs and then falling apart down the stretch. Or will they? Romo does this every year, Mr. November has struck again, and again he will crush the hopes of cowboys fans. I love Tony Romo.

Cincinnati (+3.5) over Pittsburg: Last week Pittsburg looked terrible, this week Pittsburg is playing a good team. Cincy is an explosive offence and a solid defence and I can see them giving Pittsburg alot of trouble. What is huge in this game is the line. I think Pittsburg can win but a 3 point win still means you win with a wager on Cincy. Take the value on this game.

Indy (-6) over Kansas City: KC is a tough place to play but I think Andrew Luck will step up again and lead his team over the lowly Chiefs. This is a great game to throw into a three team teaser as you get Indy as a pick-em.

NYG (-3) over Baltimore: The Giants are playing bad but they are also in perfect shape to turn things on and win this game and take their division by the throat. I’ve called Baltimore a pretender for weeks and I am going to ride this notion. The Giants will light up the Ravens today.

Seattle (-1) over San Francisco: Seattle at home is a scary proposition and I think that Jim Harbaugh won’t be the calming presence that San Fran needs to keep this game infront of them. Pete Carroll will be cagey and find a way to win this one.