Sports Bites: NFL Week 2 Picks

After last weekend I went 2-3 and I am looking to improve on that number though weeks one and two are highly volatile weeks. I learned a few things, such as always look at your injury reports and never pick against Peyton Manning in primetime. So without further ado I give you my week two picks.

Baltimore +3 over Philadelphia: Baltimore is built to stop Vick at his best. Vick isn”t even at his best so unless Joe Flacco has a brain aneurysm and Ray Rice gets ignored I can’t see Baltimore losing by more than 3.

Cleveland +7 over Cincinnati: Cleveland and Philly had a intercept-a-thon last week and Cinci took a thumping from Baltimore. I just don’t see Cincinatti winning this game by 7. I don’t see the Browns winning but that is a big spread.

New England -14 over Arizona: This is the kind of game better run away from because of the huge spread. But this isn’t so much of a bet for New England but a bet against Kevin Kolb. There is going to be alot of problems for arizona moving the ball and holding onto the ball. New England will move the ball and score. Simple as that.

Dallas -3 over Seattle: I like Seattle this year but Dallas has had a long break which I think suits DeMarco Murray. Seattle is tough at home but I think Dallas is a bit of a sleeper this year if they can stay healthy.

Denver +3 over Atlanta: I WILL NOT BET AGAINST PEYTON MANNING IN PRIME TIME. I WILL NOT BET AGAINST PEYTON MANNING IN PRIME TIME. I WILL NOT BET AGAINST PEYTON MANNING IN PRIME TIME. I WILL NOT BET AGAINST PEYTON MANNING IN PRIME TIME.